Go To Search
Click to Home

Driver's Licenses
Watonwan County Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) / Driver's License Center highly encourages residents to renew vehicle registrations at your local office. This adds revenue to the county and is made easy by utilizing one of the three methods below:
  • Coming into the office at the Watonwan County Courthouse with your renewal notice.
  • Mailing the renewal notice to Watonwan County, License Center, P.O. Box 518, St. James, MN 56081.
  • Using the handy payment drop box located in the main parking lot of the Courthouse next to the garage. We will mail the renewals back to you.
New insurance requirement
Effective January 1, 2016 insurance information must be provided at the time of registration renewal, title transfer, or application for new Minnesota title/registration. Information needed is Company, Policy number, Expiration Month, Day and Year.

Services Offered in Watonwan County
  • All-Terrain Vehicle registration
  • Driver's license renewals
  • Driver's license duplicates
  • Driver's license instruction permits
  • Identification cards (state)
  • Motor vehicle registration from out-of-state
  • Motor vehicle registration renewal
  • Motor vehicle transfer of title
  • Motor vehicle transactions - other
  • Snowmobile registration
  • Watercraft registration

Certified copies of birth and death certificates may also be obtained here.

Contact Us

Karla Doll 
(507) 375-2531
Chief Deputy 

Anna Curry
(507) 375-2530

Jill Runge
(507) 375-2542

Watonwan County Courthouse
P.O. Box 518 
710 2nd Ave. S. 
Saint James, MN 56081

Ph: (507) 375-1219
Fx: (507) 375-2532

Monday - Friday
8:30 am – 5:00 pm